It is currently Sun 16. Dec 2018, 05:41


All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Mechanical ventilation
PostPosted: Mon 8. Aug 2011, 19:19 
Offline

Joined: Sun 20. Mar 2011, 19:47
Posts: 9
There is a mechanical ventilation unit in my home that has 2 speeds. Switching speed works by applying 230V to one of 2 inputs. However it is not allowed to apply 230V to both inputs at the same time.

Inp1 Inp2
0 0 -> ventilation off
0 1 -> ventilation speed 1
1 0 -> ventilation speed 2
1 1 -> not allowed

At first I wanted to use a 2268HE but I believe it is better to use a 3160MHI. With the 2268HE it is possible to activate both relays so that the not allowed situation is created. Does the 3160MHI prevent this situation from occurring? Or should I use the 3160MH?

As this is a ventilation unit it doesn't have to be stopped like a shutter does has to be, but will the relay remain activated as long as it is necessary and I switch it OFF or will the relay switch OFF automatically after a while?

How do I control the ON/OFF of the 2 relays so that the ventilation unit is switched in one of the 3 modes OFF,speed 1,speed 2? I will not use a mechanical switch to control the ventilation speed but instead control it over the power line.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri 12. Aug 2011, 15:03 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue 11. Aug 2009, 13:18
Posts: 175
You can use 3160MH.
3160MH do not clear relays after a couple of time as 3160MHI it do!

When you use homeVisu you can make 3 buttons.

button 1 “speed 1” sends command ON to 3160MH (relay for UP)
button 2 “speed 2” sends command OFF to 3160MH (relay for DOWN)
button 3 “OFF” sends command STOP to 3160MH (both relays off)

_________________
www.p-b-e.de


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 17. Aug 2011, 22:00 
Offline

Joined: Sun 20. Mar 2011, 19:47
Posts: 9
How do you send the STOP command?
I understand ON and OFF but not how to send STOP.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 18. Aug 2011, 07:23 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue 11. Aug 2009, 13:18
Posts: 175
"STOP" is a PLC-BUS command as well as ON or OFF.

You need a PLC-BUS interface 1141 and a software controller like homeVisu that supports all PLC-BUS commands.

For Mini Controller PLCBUS-T 4034E
see PLC-BUS user manuel:
Quote:
(3)Contol by "Mini-Controller or Remotes":
If "ON" Button is for "Turn +" ; tap again during motor action, the shutter can be
stopped; If "OFF" Button is for "Turn -" ; tap again during motor action, the shutter
can be stopped; ....

_________________
www.p-b-e.de


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 18. Aug 2011, 08:45 
Offline

Joined: Sun 20. Mar 2011, 19:47
Posts: 9
The only STOP command I know of is command 0B FADE STOP.
This can be found on page 7 of the RS232_to_PLCBUS_Protocol.pdf.

Is this the STOP command you are referring to?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 18. Aug 2011, 09:29 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue 11. Aug 2009, 13:18
Posts: 175
YES

_________________
www.p-b-e.de


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Imprint